Last modified on Aug 14, 2018

CAL FIRE Unit and Contract County Fire Plans

Individual CAL FIRE Unit Fire Management Plans document assessments of the fire situation within each of CAL FIRE's 21 Units and six contract counties. The plans include stakeholder contributions and priorities, and identify strategic areas for pre-fire planning and fuel treatment as defined by the people who live and work with the local fire problem.

For additional information contact the Pre-Fire Engineer in the CAL FIRE Unit near you.

Contract County Contacts (20K PDF)

Current Fire Plans for all Counties


Unit Counties Date
Amador-El DoradoAlpine, Amador, El Dorado2017
ButteButte, Plumas2017
Fresno-KingsFresno, Kings2017
Humboldt-Del NorteDel Norte, Humboldt2017
Lassen-ModocLassen, Modoc2017
Los AngelesLos Angeles2017
Madera-Mariposa-MercedMadera, Mariposa, Merced2017
Nevada-Yuba-PlacerNevada, Placer, Sierra, Sutter, Yuba2017
San Benito-MontereyMonterey, San Benito2017
San BernardinoInyo, Mono, San Bernardino2017
San DiegoImperial, San Diego2017
San Luis ObispoSan Luis Obispo2017
San Mateo-Santa CruzSan Mateo, Santa Cruz2017
Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara2017
Santa ClaraAlameda, Contra Costa, San Joaquin, Santa Clara, Stanislaus2017
Shasta-TrinityShasta, Trinity2017
Sonoma-Lake-NapaColusa, Lake, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, Yolo2017
Tehama-GlennGlenn, Tehama2017
Tuolumne-CalaverasCalaveras, Tuolumne2017


This Google™ translation feature is provided for informational purposes only.

The California Department of Forestry and Fire Protecton is unable to guarantee the accuracy of this translation and is therefore not liable for any inaccurate information resulting from the translation application tool.

Please consult with a translator for accuracy if you are relying on the translation or are using this site for official business.

If you have any questions please contact us here.

Select a Language Below / Seleccione el Idioma Abajo

Close this box or use the [ X ]